Life and the long winding road

Hey folks 🙂
Yes, its been ages since my last blog post and I’d be surprised if anyone would actually be reading this anyway, usually apparantly dead blogs get ignored very quickly out on the interwebs, kind of like a dusty old fuel garage in the middle of the desert really!

The last few entries have been mainly stories I’ve written for a couple of #FlashFriday’s on Twitter. I still intend to do some more writing, but life has been incredibly earth-shaking recently. The why? well, after 5 years my employment at e4e(Formerly Absolute Quality) has been terminated. I’ll spare you the details, but needless to say the interval time has been incredibly stressful and I was/still am to an extent, bordering on the Depression stages. I am trying really hard to pull myself from the brink, but the whole concept of unemployment in this economic climate is staggeringly scary – bankruptcy may eventually be my only option. But with my husband and I have agreed to ‘ride the wave’ so to speak and see where it gets us. If we get to bogged down on financial details, we end up fighting – and that is no good for either of us and could make things worse.

On the other hand, I intend to start a new plan of study and who knows, maybe it will lead to some better places than my last career did.

For now, I’m listening to Placebo (great music for reflection) and trying to get to grips with what comes next…. until next time (and maybe a story… ) Ciao!

Leave a comment