A Reflective Morning

Tuesday Jun 24 2014

Well folks, it’s been another little while. No story this time though, my wanderings this morning covered topics like love, wandering, figuring out the puzzle of a Love. What is it exactly that makes people think about in terms of either a) Loving someone or b) Not loving someone?

To me, that concept seems overtly simplified. To me it seems like a far more intricately weaved puzzle than anything either A or B.

I am married, but married to a man who seems very distant emotionally but whom I cannot help but want to love, he’s a rogue, scoundrel and every bit the chivalrous gent, when he wants to be. But I’ll admit ūüėČ that’s not very often!

But there’s another side to him I can’t see, can’t feel, he keeps it very well buried, and no, I’m not talking affair here – it’s something he would never lower himself to doing without telling me, as I understand it from his personality anyway.¬†After 10 years, you can’t help but feel you know these things, but I digress.

Nope, the puzzle I’m talking about is the parts sometimes we cannot face up to, truths we wish did not exist, or that we cover up. An emotional black hole that’s rent so many of us into so many tiny fragments that makes us hunt franticly for those little bits we’ve lost along the way.

Perhaps love is like that, two (or more) people hunting for their little fragments and  finding them, sometimes within each other.

The perfect relationship is perhaps not  at all like you see in the movies, perhaps it is far more nuanced than we typically give ourselves credit for.

 

Leave a Reply

