An update for yesterday, 26th August

Thursday Aug 27 2009

For any of you wondering, yes, I did write last night – but not on my fiction story. I set to work on my big article ๐Ÿ™‚
I drafted questionnaires up for the various people willing to participate and tonight I plan to do a rough outline of the main ‘meat’ of the article.

I didn’t do a word count ๐Ÿ™‚ I think I’d only do that for my fiction stories and I keep a track of the word count in brackets at the bottom of my story – this will give you an idea of my progress to date, yes don’t shout at me for the gaps – I’m working on that ๐Ÿ˜‰ and you should know that!

(355~ words Friday, 22nd May)
(180~ words Monday 25th May)
(918~ words Thursday 28th May)
(820~ words Saturday 30th May)
(580~ words Saturday 6th June)
(518~ words Thursday 30th July)
(1014 words Sunday 23rd August)
(614~ words Tuesday 25th August)

Its always a good idea to keep track of your writing, it gives you a ‘yard stick’ of sorts, to gauge how your doing. I read this tip the other day, I’m sure it was on “The Renegade Writer”. This is a great site, full of useful info, if you haven’t already – bookmark it! its a great resource for writers ๐Ÿ™‚

Lisa (@Lisa107b)

Leave a Reply

