A Word on Stereotypes…. and blogs

Monday Jun 22 2009

Woohoo! Another entry in less than a month, I’m doing well… the words are strong with me today. Or, I really just had something to share ๐Ÿ˜‰

This morning, my car battery was flat. Completely dead, not so much as a fizzle from the central locking or display panels. I find this confusing and call my husband down, since he was the last to use it and I think that maybe he knows something. So he tried it, had a look and said the sidelights were left on, possibly for the whole weekend and we all know that means curtains for the car battery. We had to call the AA out to get the car started and going again.

The first thing someone might think when they hear that sort of event is that the silly woman was responbsible for the mis-deed. Funny that isn’t it?

It was actually James that did it this time(goodness knows how he didn’t hear the warning chime!).
I look back and laugh, I think that people should stop thinking so two-dimensionally. There are many more dimensions to an individuals identity than the stereotype image that the media depicts. There’s more to go into here, but I’m short on time to form the words properly. (maybe later ๐Ÿ™‚ )

Anyway, the other point I was going to make was about blogs, I tell myself I’d like to see a few comments on an entry – but then ask myself “Just exactly how many comments have you made lately?”
Hand-on-heart, I’ve made two comments in the past two weeks but not really anytime before that. That said, though, I’ve not read too many blogs with comments enabled either. But anyway, I digress, if I promise to write more comments on blogs I see, would you comment on this one?

You will?
Oh Cool ๐Ÿ™‚ I look forward to reading them!

L

2 Responses to “A Word on Stereotypes…. and blogs”

  1. Eric Says:

    I’m with ya. Love talking about stereotypes. New to the blog scene. Doing it for optimizing.


Leave a Reply

